Blog

Fizz Boom Read: Dunlap Branch

Administrator : May 30, 2014 8:40 am : Elkhart Public Library

Dunlap Branch

58485 County Road 13 East
574-875-3100

Click on any event for details and to sign up (if required).

Summer Reading Sign-up
Thursday, June 5 – All day • All ages
Sign up for Summer Reading and spend some time in Dunlap’s back yard playing games and blowing bubbles.

Ice Cream Social
Thursday, June 5 – 2:30-3:30 pm • All ages
Play games, eat ice cream, and sign up for summer reading. Bring some friends and your favorite ice cream topping.

DBRobotandboy

Marshmallow Domes & Electric Gelatin
Tuesday, June 10 – 2-3 pm • Ages 7-12

Finish Marshmallows & Make Slime
Thursday, June 12 – 2-3 pm • Ages 7-12

Family Movie Night
Wednesday, June 25
– 6:15 pm • All ages

Building with Marshmallows
Wednesday, July 16 – 2-3 pm • Ages 7-12

Tie-dye
Thursday, July 24 – 2:30-3:30 pm • Ages 2-12

Thursday Morning Story Time
June 12, 19, 26, July 3, 10, 17, 24
10-10:45 am • Ages 2-6

Summer Fun: Cleveland Branch

Summer Fun: Main Library

Summer Fun: Osolo Branch

Summer Fun: Pierre Moran Branch

 

Fizz Boom Read! Summer Reading Details

Leave a response »

Fizz Boom Read: Main Library

Administrator : May 30, 2014 8:39 am : Elkhart Public Library

Main Library

Young People’s Services
300 South 2nd Street
574-522-2223

Click on any event for details and to sign up (if required).

Fizz Boom Art Contest
Children and teens, bring your original artwork to the Main Library by Friday, June 27. Submissions must be your own work, in good taste, and nicely displayed in a frame or on a board.  Your creations will be displayed through July, and judged in five categories:
ages 0-5 • 6-8 • 9-11 • 12-14 • 15-17. Prizes will be awarded at the Fizz Boom Delight party on July 31.

M-Wholegroup

Fizz Boom Spectacular
Monday, June 2 – 4-6 pm • All ages

Science Center
Stop by the science center and check out an experiment. Wednesdays:
June 4, June 18, July 2, July 16
– All day • All ages

Art Lab
Mondays, June 9, June 23, July 7, July 21
– All day • All ages

Family Story Time:  Dinosaurs
Monday, June 9 – 6:30-7:15 pm • All ages

Computer Class: Minecraft
Each player will have her/his own computer,  so seating is limited and sign-up is required.
Tuesdays, June 10, June 24, July 8, July 22 – 10-11 am • Ages 8 and up

Professor Steve’s Amazing World of Science
Wednesday, June 11 – 4-5 pm • All ages

Computer Class: Minecraft
Join us for two hours of Minecraft! Each player will have her/his own computer, so seating is limited and sign-up is required.
Friday, June 13 – 3-5 pm • Ages 8 and up

Fizz Boom Sizzle
All about motors, gadgets and cars – AND our 2nd Annual Mini-Car Race.
Monday, June 16 – 4-5 pm • Ages 5 and up

Baby Storytime
Wednesday, June 18 – 10-10:30 am • Ages 0-2

M-Robotandbookstack

Fizz Boom Wii
Thursday, June 19 – 3-5 pm • Ages 5 and up

Elephant and Piggy Day
Friday, June 20 – All day • All ages

Fizz Boom Fun Family Movie
Monday, June 23 – 4-6 pm • All Ages

ETHOS Science2Go Bus
Thursday, June 26 – 4-5 pm • Ages 5 and up

Fizz Boom ChocoPopalicious
Monday, June 30 – 4-5 pm • Ages 5 and up

Family Story Time:  Bugs
Monday, July 7 – 6:30-7:15 pm • All ages

Fizz Boom Zoom
A deep space adventure. Come in your space suit!
Wednesday, July 9 – 4-5 pm • Ages 5 and up

 

Messy Play Day
Thursday, July 10 – 10-11 am • All ages

M-Girlanddino

Fizz Boom Shazam
Come dressed as a super hero!
Monday, July 14 – 4-5 pm • Ages 5 and up

Baby Storytime
Wednesday, July 16 – 10-10:30 am • Ages 0-2

Little Artists
Thursday, July 17 – 10-10:45 am • Ages 2-7

Fizz Boom Wii
Thursday, July 17 – 4-6pm • Ages 5 and up

Fizz Boom Fun Family Movie
Monday, July 21 – 4-6 pm • All ages

Fizz Boom Surprise (puppet workshop)
Monday, July 28 – 4-5:30 pm • Ages 5 and up

Stuffed Animal Slumber Party Drop Off
Wednesday, July 30 – 6-7:30 pm • All ages

Story Time: Stuffed Animal Slumber Party
See what your stuffed animals did at their slumber party.
Thursday, July 31 – 10-10:45 am • All ages

Fizz Boom Delight
Ice cream party with entertainment!
Thursday, July 31 – 4-5pm • All ages

Thursday Morning Story Time
Earth, Air, Wind, and Fire
June 5, 12, 19, 26 – 10:00-10:45 am • Ages 2-6

Summer Fun: Cleveland Branch

Summer Fun: Dunlap Branch

Summer Fun: Osolo Branch

Summer Fun: Pierre Moran Branch

 

Fizz Boom Read! Summer Reading Details

Leave a response »
« Page 1, 2, 3, 4 ... 22 »